PFL 1 Results: Marlon Moraes and Thiago Santos Defeated

PFL 1 Results: Marlon Moraes and Thiago Santos Defeated

In Las Vegas, Nevada, USA, the next season of the PFL league started, in the first event of which fighters of the featherweight and light heavyweight categories fought.

In the main event of the tournament, the previous season’s featherweight winner, Brendan Lochnain, finished with a second-round TKO of former WSOF champion Marlon Moraes, who suffered his sixth stoppage in a row.

In the second major event of the event, former UFC light heavyweight title contender Thiago Santos made an unsuccessful debut in the organization, losing a three-round unanimous decision to Rob Wilkinson, who became the PFL champion last year.

Among other results, we note the successful performance of the Russian featherweight Movlid Khaibulaev, who defeated the Japanese Ryoji Kudo by unanimous decision.

Early victories were won by Martin Hamlet and Joshua Silveira.

All PFL 1 Tournament Results: Season 2023.